About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. spicyt says:

    Love your blog Julie! So glad you decided to start one! It truly is a therapeutic tool for us chronics…we literally need to be able to vent…and to feel “safe” doing so. Anyone who gives you grief for simply stating how you feel or talking about your illnesses, really needs some therapy of their own. So, enjoy pouring your heart out on YOUR blog…I just know that by doing so, you will touch and reach a lot of people who will be inspired by your resilience and will and humor!

    Tammy

    • teeks55 says:

      Thank you so much Tammy! I appreciate the encouragement. You have always had the gift of being able to convey your heartfelt thoughts and feelings through your blog, and I decided it would be a good outlet for me as well. It definitely has been therapeutic already but it’s taking up all my time!! LOL I need to figure out how to write and do other things too! LOL I have so much work piling up here at the house, but this has been so much fun and yet at the same time, painful memories as I go back and share the beginning days of my pain journey….going back in time is hard. But I felt the need to give a background so people would know where I’ve been. I look forward to using this blog as a journal of sorts, a place to vent and an outlet for all the turmoil as well as the good stuff from day to day. I’ve always felt like I am able to communicate better via the written word, so this is perfect for me! Thanks again for reading, and I’d love to get any comments from you, anytime! Love & Hugs to you, my friend. xoxo

Leave a Reply

