What You Can Expect From Here On Out….


Okay, now that we’ve got all the necessary background information of my life since all my multiple diagnoses out of the way, and you now know a little more about what makes me tick, I just want to let you know what you can expect to find on my blog from here on out.

You will probably find lots of humor in the form of sarcasm, wit (not mine necessarily, but whatever I can find to share that I think is appropriate), and possibly just some plain old goofiness.  Although I have a long list of reasons why I could mope around and cry and whine, I try not to do that all the time.  I would much prefer to laugh at the absurdity of life.  Yes, I will mope and whine at times, because after 30 years of daily pain and all the baggage that goes with it, I think I’ve earned that right.  But I’ll balance it with stuff to share to give us all a lift.  I promise you that.

I am a firm believer in the healing power of laughter….it has gotten me through countless days where I thought I would drown in the “dark place”, but when I let the laughter in, it lifted me higher.

womanlaugh

I’ll also share things happening in my life now.  Hopefully you’ll  be able to relate my feelings about all the things that I struggle with on a daily basis.  Even though we may have different illnesses, we are bound together by the betrayal of our bodies, and that’s a very exclusive club.

I might be angry and just need to vent.  If you come upon any posts like that, the most appreciated responses will be that you understand and that you are “with me”….I don’t need or want advice or tips from anyone.  I’ve pretty much lost faith in all the magic bullets, miracle cures and special diets.  If those have worked for you, congratulations.  Those things don’t work for everyone, and not everyone wants to hear about them.  Please understand, I don’t mean to be rude, I’m just telling you my preferences.  I am an individual and I have been at this “chronic illness” thing for a long time.  I am no longer expecting a bolt of lightning from the heavens to crash down and lay my “cure” for everything at my feet in my lifetime.  Am I cynical, maybe.  Honest and realistic….surely.  I do not apologize.  I have earned the right to feel how I feel.  Period.

womandoubledover

I will try to make this a place to come and have a laugh, shed a tear of recognition, feel acceptance and compassion for what you are going through, and above all, a place of mutual support and strength that we can share with one another.  I need each of you, and also hope that I can give something to each of you that you can take away from here and use it to get through your day.

Hugs and Love To All Of You…. xoxoxo

seekouthappiness

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Chronic Illness, Chronic Pain, Health, Humor, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What You Can Expect From Here On Out….

  1. posipesi says:

    I look forward to more from you.

Leave a Reply

