Always In The Mood For Music….


eric_clapton+crossroadsjpg

I am a child of the hippie generation.  I love the music from my generation.  I turn it up loud and sing along with it, in my house and in my car.  If I sing along, I always try to make sure my windows are closed so I don’t freak out my neighbors.  🙂   Here is one that always gives me goose bumps.  It’s a song by the late, great Jimi Hendrix….a musical genius taken from us way too soon.  This version of the song is done by the legendary Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood at the 2010 Crossroads Guitar Festival in Chicago IL.  I hope you love it.  🙂

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Blues Music, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Always In The Mood For Music….

  1. tlohuis says:

    Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton, now you’re talkin’. That’s my kind of music.

  2. sheindie says:

    man, I was lucky to meet Clapton’s inspiration in the Blues music ~ Hubert Sumlin … Hubert was not ‘just’ Howlin’ Wolf’s lead guitar player 🙂 …

Leave a Reply

