I’ve Been Nominated! :)


A big thank you goes out to Dawn Hosking for nominating me for the prestigious “Leibster Award”!  It is an award for relatively new bloggers.  I am honored to be among the nominees!

Image

Dawn is a fine writer and yoga enthusiast living with the limitations of ME/CFS and fibromyalgia. Again, thank you so much for nominating me Dawn!  You can find Dawn’s blog at: http://dawnyhosking.wordpress.com/

As instructed, I am answering the list of questions asked by Dawn. Here goes:

1. What time do you get up in the morning?   Ummm…. morning??

2. What’s the last thing that made you laugh out loud?  I had to laugh at something one of my cats did. They are always cracking me up.

3. Money no object what do you buy?  A brand new great big house far away from this neighborhood!

4. Energy no issue what do you do?  Go on an antique-buying trip to New England.

5. Favourite famous person and why?   Mother Teresa, because she did not just talk the talk, she walked the walk.

6. Do you watch Game of Thrones, if not why not?  It’s good.  I really don’t watch much television, I prefer reading books.

7. What’s your favourite cuddly toy, you must have one?  The pillow I sleep with, it’s fabulous and cost me $80!!! (you probably think I’m crazy but it’s worth every penny).

8. Do you count calories?  Never, just cut way back on carbs & sugar. I lost 60 lbs doing just this alone, no exercise!

9. Are you happy in this moment, now?  Not really (I’m brutally honest, sorry)  I am in the middle of a chronic pain flare up and have been down for almost 2 weeks. Hard to be happy right now.

10. Who is your favourite band?   from way back in the 60’s (I’m an old hippie), the band CREAM, which consisted of Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker and the legendary Mr. Eric Clapton.

Now……..my blog nominees for the Leibster Award goes to:

thefinickyfig

EDS Info (Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome)

dawnyhosking

Bound 4 Escape

Lisanne’s Fibro Blog

The Silver Lining of Chronic Illness

Notes From The Fog

Dealing and Coping Through Laughter and Tears

tlohuis

Hi, I’m Awkward

Consider Yourselves Nominated!! Well Done!!

Please, all nominees, if you wouldn’t mind, please answer these questions:

1) Who is your favorite writer?

2) Who is your favorite musician?

3) What is the first thing you look at on the computer in the morning?

4) What would be your most favorite vacation destination?

5) What is your favorite food?

6) What is your favorite restaurant?

7) How many pets do you own and what are they?

8) What’s your favorite television show?

9) What is your most favorite book of all time?

10) What is your greatest wish?

Image

Here is a great resource for those who are to undertake nominations – it tells all about the Liebster Award.  It’s by Lorraine Reguly’s Life,  she has a great blog and a great poetry blog here: Poetry Perfected

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Life Journey and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to I’ve Been Nominated! :)

  1. dawnhosking says:

    Congratulations and loving your answers. Sorry to hear you are in such pain at present (((hugs))). Ah, the joys of a decent pillow – yes, indeed. 😉

    • teeks55 says:

      Oh yes….my pillow. If my house burned down I would first grab my cats, then my computer, then my pillow!!! LOL! p.s. just started a short course of prednisone for the inflammation, it is really helping. I just don’t know what is going to happen when I run out of the meds in a few more days (no refills). Hoping it will kick the inflammation down for awhile anyway. Thanks so much Dawn. xoxo ~ Julie

  2. dawnhosking says:

    Oh, wow. Thank you very much for the nomination 😉

  3. Tammy says:

    Congratulations on a much deserved award!!! I want to thank you for my nomination as well, however, I have decided to politely decline award nominations due to the time it takes for me to reply as my energy tends to come and go. Please don’ t get me wrong, I am grateful and humbled when anyone deems my blog/me worthy of a blog award nomination. My hope is that my blog will help others living with, dealing with, and trying to understand fibromyalgia. Thanks again and I really enjoy your blog!

    • teeks55 says:

      Hi Tammy, that is perfectly okay. I saw your reply to Dawn Hoskings notification on your blog page and that’s why I did not send you a notification. After spending almost 2 hours last night trying to figure out all I was required to do to continue the “nomination process” (like a chain letter, only more complicated) I wished I had just bowed out like you did. I am in the middle of a horrendous flare and I really am not up for all this….but I did end up finally finishing the whole shebang last night and decided that next time if I am ever nominated again, I may just bow out as well. This might be fine for healthy people but to me it was almost overwhelming. My body is killing me and my brain feels like sludge. I am new to wordpress and to blogging, so learning how to use the tools to embellish my posts with pics and stuff is quite enough to deal with, and besides, I did not start this to gain a million followers and become a star……I just wanted to find an outlet to express myself and if anyone got anything out of my posts, that’s great. I truly understand why you are declining to participate and it’s perfectly fine. I do enjoy your blog and will continue to read it! Take care of yourself and hope to talk again…..write anytime if you want to chat or need a shoulder. xoxoxox ~ Julie

  4. Lorraine Marie Reguly says:

    Congratulations on your award!

    Please correct the spelling of my blog’s name. It should read Lorraine Reguly’s Life.

    Thank you very much. Dawn has already fixed it on her blog. 🙂

    • teeks55 says:

      Done! Thanks Lorraine. 🙂

      • Lorraine Marie Reguly says:

        Thank you for doing this; many people simply copy and paste (like you did) and so I have had to request changes from a few bloggers already! Hopefully this is the end of it… 🙂

        I’ve posted a few things on my blog for new bloggers; you can find them on my Post List page under Blogging. Just FYI. 😉

        It’s exciting getting an award, isn’t it?

      • teeks55 says:

        No problem, Lorraine! Yes it is very flattering to be nominated!!

  5. sleepygirl2 says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! I hope you understand that, due to time constraints, I have had to start declining awards. I do appreciate it, though.

  6. Pingback: Liebster Award | Walk with me on my journey of illness to the road of happiness and a life of fulfillment

  7. shoe1000 says:

    Hello Julie, I play poker at pure play.com under the name shoe 1000. You have a wonderful blog take care

Leave a Reply

