Thank You ~ Versatile Blogger Award Nomination!


I would like to thank my friend and fellow blogger Tammy for the very kind nomination to the Versatile Blogger Award!  A very honorable distinction, indeed! I appreciate the nomination very much. Tammy is dealing with multiple chronic illnesses and shares her thoughts and experiences in her own blog that you can find here:  tlohuis . Please stop by and check her out!

ImageNow, as per instructions, I am listing 7 interesting things about myself. Hmmmm……okay.

  • I have been an antique dealer selling primitive country antiques for 17 years.
  • My husband and I have been together 31 years.
  • I lost 60 lbs. by cutting way back on carbs and sugar 3 years ago and have kept it off. No exercise was involved.
  • I do not have a thyroid gland, due to previous thyroid disease & treatment with radioactive iodine.
  • I love classic rock and roll, and blues music, and I like it loud.
  • I am physically unable to not move some part of my body if music is playing.
  • I quit smoking (a 20+ year, 2 pack a day habit) 17 years ago and have never smoked since.

~*~ TAH-DAHHHHH ~*~

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Award, Best Self, Individualism, joyful living, Life Journey, Life Path, Music, Self Image, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thank You ~ Versatile Blogger Award Nomination!

  1. Jumping_Jenny_444 says:

    Congratulations on your award!

  2. Trisha says:

    Congratulations on the award! And on losing weight and stopping smoking!

  3. Congrats and thanks for sharing, I love your blog!

  4. dawnhosking says:

    Congratulations – well deserved 😉 xx

  5. tlohuis says:

    You did it. Very good job, girl. 🙂 Did you have any trouble or have you done this before?
    Peace and hugs my friend,
    Wild Thang 🙂

Leave a Reply

