Anticipation


Well…today is the day. After over 25 years, today I am getting something that I have wanted ever since we moved in this house. Any minute now, the guys from Vonderheide flooring are arriving with my New Kitchen Flooring. OHMYGOD.

It took me over a month to pick out what I wanted. I brought home about 50 gazillion samples. I’d throw one down on the floor and say, Oh yes, that’s it. Then, No wait, this one. No, that one. No, this one. Then….I gave up for a week. Then got more samples, and started all over again.

Until……I found Congoleum “Golden Gate”. It was perfect. A rich, warm blending of muted, subtle colors in a beautiful vinyl sheeting that made me smile. I decided that was the one. OKAY!!! Let’s roll!

Image

I placed the order, paid for the order and we’ve been waiting for this day to arrive for a couple weeks. Now it’s down to a matter of minutes before they arrive and I may have to take a xanax. LOL

I took “before” pictures, and will take “after” pictures. For posterity. So I can remind myself how fortunate I am to be able to finally get this done. We waited so long. Now the day is here. I am giddy with anticipation. I hope it all goes smoothly. I hope there are no glitches. I hope by tonight I can walk on something beautiful.

Some days, there are blessings…. I hope today is one of those days. I could use something good to happen for a change. Keeping fingers crossed……

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Changes, Hope, Life Journey, Life Path and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Anticipation

  1. Trisha says:

    How exciting! I hope it all went smoothly and you love your new floor!

  2. tlohuis says:

    So happy for you, girl! I know exactly how that feels. You wait and save for so long and then something as simple as carpet or new floor in the kitchen. I was so excited when we were finally able to get new carpet in our family room a year or so ago. Can’t wait to see the pictures.
    Hugs,
    Wild Thang 🙂

  3. dawnhosking says:

    Oh wow, hope all goes well. It will look awesome 😉

Leave a Reply

