Today I Am Grateful For……


Today I am grateful for Internet Shopping. This is such a blessing for those of us with disabilities or chronic illnesses/pain that do not allow us to go out and actively shop outside of our own four walls.

I love the convenience of shopping online….and I would do it even if I was not laid up with my pain…. it is such an easy alternative to: getting properly dressed to go out, having to do make up & hair, getting in the car, driving to the mall or grocery store, finding a parking spot, walking all over the place, locating what I need, going through checkout, loading my purchases into the car, driving back home, unloading the car, putting everything away and collapsing into a heap, exhausted and my body wracked with pain.  Working At Home 7I love it when I can sit down and with just a few clicks and a few minutes of my time, go to any shop, anywhere in the world, click, click, click and pay…..and then sometimes just within a day or two, there sits my purchase at my doorstep or mailbox! I just love that!

In particular, I have a couple favorites. I love Amazon (I’m an Amazon Prime member, which gives me super fast 2 day FREE shipping, plus other fun perks) and I also love Puritan’s Pride website for my supplements. I love to buy cat litter through Amazon, I get a 40 pound bag delivered FREE to my door. I don’t have to lug it from the pet store to my car, then from my car into the house……I can just order it, then when it arrives at my door,  hubby can bring it in when he gets home from work. What a huge, huge help!! This saves me time, gas money for the car, but especially, it saves my entire body from certain stress and pain!

I am finding myself buying more and more necessities online. If I can find it for a reasonable price, and with free shipping, I go for it. Since I have been laid up for a month now (I haven’t been able to get out of the house for more than 5-6 times in the past 4 weeks), internet shopping has been a godsend to me and my husband.  upsdelivery  He has been able to go for fresh foods and other things when time allows, but many items I can purchase online and save him the trouble of making longer trips to stores, and saving him precious hours that he can spend at home relaxing.

Anyway…..during this rough patch I’ve found myself in this past month, rather than bitch about it constantly, just for the heck of it, I thought I would just try finding things that I am grateful for and posting about them here. It’s a new exercise for me (LOL) because usually my tendency is to see the glass half empty, especially during flare ups. I want to see the glass half full. I want to start seeing the good stuff, more so than the bad…..and even in spite of the bad, even during the Really Bad. I know there are blessings all around me, even when I am stuck on the couch. I want to see them.  And today, internet shopping is my “Blessing Du Jour”.  What’s yours???  🙂

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Alternatives, Best Self, Challenges, Chronic Illness, Chronic Pain, Empowerment, Fibromyalgia, Flare Up, Focus, Health, Inner Strength, Isolation, joyful living, Life Journey, Life Path, Osteoarthritis, Pain Scale, Peace, Plantar Fasciitis, Poor Vision, Sensory Overload, Tendinitis and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today I Am Grateful For……

  1. Can’t imagine life without internet shopping!

Leave a Reply

