Guardian Angel….


Guardian Angel....

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
Image | This entry was posted in Life Journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Guardian Angel….

  1. I wouldn’t be surprised if mine did! 😉

  2. Michelle says:

    smiling out of familiarity. mine too!

  3. joynpain2 says:

    Absolutely. But is she more worried about you being sick or you doing more than you know you should? I think that’s all of us too.

    • teeks55 says:

      Exactly Joy…..my guardian angel is shaking her head at my bullheadedness in pushing myself into the ground and then paying dearly for it. You’d think after all this time I would learn my lessons. It’s so hard to contain this drive to go, go, go when all my body really wants is for me to pace myself and take my time. But I continue to rebel and push. I’m an idiot. LOL Thanks for reading!! xoxo Hope you are doing okay.

  4. joynpain2 says:

    You’re not an idiot sweetheart. Like I said, that’s all of us. When we feel a LITTLE bit better, we try to take advantage and go to far. I think it’s human nature that we want to be like others even though deep down we know we can’t. Take me for example. I am so sleepy that I am dozing, but what am I doing? Commenting on other posts while I try to get one done myself and washing and drying clothes in the other room. However, I will push myself until the drowsiness goes away, and then tonight I won’t sleep. I know me. ;). Try not to feel too bad about it. That angel might be frustrated, but she’s still there holding you up!

    • teeks55 says:

      Awww!!! Thank you Joy. It helps to know I’m not alone in the way I feel. It’s such a conflict. I wish I could just pace myself, then I think I would be so much better overall. But yes, when we feel just the slightest bit of improvement…..Off To The Races!! Ohmygod it’s not easy, is it. HUGS xoxoxo and thanks for the message.

  5. dawnhosking says:

    That made me smile 😉

Leave a Reply

