Unique Leaves Award ~~~~


Sending out a big Thank You to Michelle, who has nominated me for this award! I am honored! Please visit her excellent blog, called “Fibro…Dealing and Coping Through Laughter and Tears”, HERE.

Image

The “Unique Leaves Award” Rules

  1. Display the award logo in your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. Tell us how you and your blog are unique.
  4. What are your thoughts about being unique?
  5. Nominate 10 others blogger for this award and link to them.
  6. Notify those bloggers for the nomination.

Tell us how you and your blog are unique

I am just telling my story. We all have one. We are all unique and have unique perspectives. I try to mix humor with the serious side of chronic pain. If we don’t laugh once in awhile, then life can certainly get dreary fast. I use my blog as an outlet for my emotions, my thoughts and my own way of looking at life. It’s my therapy.

 

What are your thoughts about being unique?

Well, rather than my own thoughts, I will borrow the thoughts of the New Merriam-Webster Dictionary.

The definition of UNIQUE is:  “1. : Being the only one of it’s kind: Single, Sole 2 : very unusual : Notable”

And according to The Free Dictionary dot com, the definition of Unique is:  u·nique  (y-nk)

adj.

1. Being the only one of its kind.
2. Without an equal or equivalent; unparalleled.
3.Unusual; extraordinary

Nominate 10 others blogger for this award and link to them.

CONGRATULATIONS NOMINEES!!! WELL DONE!

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Award, Best Self, Honor, Individualism, Life Journey, Life Path, Online Relationships, Recognition, Self Image, Uniqueness, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Unique Leaves Award ~~~~

  1. Megan S says:

    Thanks for the nomination Julie! I’ll do a post tomorrow to accept this.

  2. dawnhosking says:

    Wow, congratulations and mega thanks for nominating me 😉 Thank you 😉

  3. Jumping_Jenny_444 says:

    Congratulations!!

  4. DyanDiamond says:

    Congratulations and Thank You!! Love your blog. Keep up the awesome work!

  5. Chess says:

    Congratulations 🙂

  6. Pingback: Unique Leaves are falling here | my chronic life journey

  7. marcus says:

    Congrats. Well deserved. And am humbled that you considered me as a nom.
    Howling at the moon with you. hugs.

  8. spicyt says:

    congrats and thank u Julz! I know I’m way behind on this. I’ve been neglecting my blog as of late…I am also a tech moron and am not sure if I will be able to figure out how to link back and all that…lol…but I will give it a shot later today! Thx again so much Julie. Your blog is just awesome and I just love reading everything you post! I wish we lived right next to each other…we could talk for hours I’m sure! xo
    Tammy

Leave a Reply

