Is It HOT In Here??


Just sitting here, and got the most god-awful hot flash!! I’m burning up! Sweating!

One second I’m fine, just typing away….

and the next thing I know…..

Image

 

Just another joyful life experience ~ I can barely stand the thrills!

And yep…..now it’s already over.  I am cool again. The human body is one weird-ass thing….LOL

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Life Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Is It HOT In Here??

  1. Megan S says:

    Love the image! 🙂

  2. I hit menopause at 35 thanks to surgery. It’s been a while since I’ve had a hot flash (It has been nearly 14 yrs after all) but I can vividly remember standing with my head in the freezer on a regular basis to cool down!

  3. Trisha says:

    The human body is one weird-ass thing! Hot flashes are strange. I haven’t started full-blown ones yet, thank goodness, but even the mini ones are weird. Last week my head was hot for several hours – just my head! So weird! Keep cool!

    • teeks55 says:

      LOL it is so crazy. I’ll just be sitting here and woosh!!! HOT! And so then I rip off my shirt if I’m home and turn the fan on here by my desk. Usually within about 5 minutes, it’s gone. That is so weird! So I’m welcoming winter with open arms. I can’t wait to run outside when it’s 20 degrees and cool off. LOL

Leave a Reply

