And My Tears, They Fell Like Rain…..


I’m not a “cryer”…..I rarely ever cry for any reason. I always say “I’m all cried out….I cried all my tears years ago and there’s none left”. But today, when I got up and remembered yesterday and all the devastation in our area from those monster tornadoes….I put on some Led Zeppelin music, and just sat here and sobbed. stonewomancrying There is so much pain and sadness and heartbreak in this world. Sometimes it just gets to me. Life on planet earth can be so hard.

This song really hits me deep in my soul, not the lyrics necessarily, but the incredible heart wrenching emotion…for some reason this song brings tears to my eyes….I listen to it when I feel like I need to cry, and it usually does the job. Just the heart wrenching soul of this song always moves me. I don’t know if it does this for anyone else, but it certainly does for me.

Music is one thing that can cut through all the walls I’ve built up around myself…..and when it does, a flood of pent up emotion comes rushing out.

Maybe this particular kind of music isn’t your cup of tea, but whatever kind of music you like…..let it be a way to bring that buried emotion to the surface, so you can heal. It’s a wonderful way to find your center, and let the emotion flow out so you can find peace. ♥

The tears I cry today are for Washington and Pekin Illinois. Two towns that will always be a part of me. To those who have suffered because of this storm, I cry with you.

stormcrying

manwashingtonstorm2013

womanwashingtonstorm2013

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
Video | This entry was posted in Life Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And My Tears, They Fell Like Rain…..

  1. Nicole says:

    I can relate to using music as a way to draw out emotion that is otherwise buried a little too deep to surface. I have been saying prayers for so many people involved in a variety of tragedies right now. The pictures you show here remind me of some time I spent helping to clean up after a Tornado in Oklahoma in the late nineties — so difficult to walk through a pile of rubble and know that it used to be someone’s home. There aren’t really any words good or strong enough to be of comfort in that moment — sometimes you just have to be there and feel with or for people — Anyhow, thanks for sharing your thoughts on this!

    • teeks55 says:

      Thank you for your comment, Nicole. I have really been shaken by this tragedy. I have been more emotional over this than I have about anything in a long time. I have not been able to write. I’ve just been sort of stunned, like a deer in the headlights. I saw the devastation with my own two eyes a few days ago and those are images that will be in my brain for the rest of my life. The physical feelings and emotional response shook me to my core. I hope to be able to write on my blog about it soon. Hugs to you, going through what you did in Oklahoma, you know what it feels like. Thanks again for taking the time to respond. xoxo

  2. tlohuis says:

    Music does it for me too, girl. And, in my book, Led Zeppelin is the best band that ever walked the face of this earth. There will never be another Led Zeppelin. My favorite band EVER. Thanks for sharing.:)
    Peace and Hugs,
    Wild Thang here:)

Leave a Reply

