Solitude…..


Image  I love my solitude. What’s more, I need it. Like I need air. I think that’s why I love the night so much. It’s so quiet and still. Nothing happening. I can literally feel the silence, and it nourishes my soul. It soothes my weary mind.

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Central Nervous System, Clear Mind, Emotions, Escape, Focus, Health, Inner Strength, Life Journey, Life Path, Peace, Self Love, Solitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Solitude…..

  1. vicbriggs says:

    I let it envelop me in its cloak and feel warmed by the cadence of silence.
    There is something very soothing about solitude. I struggle to understand those who evade it.

    • teeks55 says:

      I agree….I crave solitude more than food and water. It is a tangible thing to me and I cherish it. My husband will be retiring in a few years and I will have a hard time sharing my time with him….I know that sounds terrible but I’ve had my days to myself for so long. It’s going to be a challenge to say the least.

      • vicbriggs says:

        It is always a struggle to find time for oneself, especially when in a relationship. How do you tell them that your need for solitude is not about them, it is just something you need.

  2. Pingback: In Solitude | vic briggs

  3. vicbriggs says:

    I loved your so much that I decided to include it in my Let’s Talk Opinion series. Here’s the link, in case you are curious to see what I made of it: http://shardsofsilence.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/in-solitude/
    Thank you for such a thought-provoking post.
    Warm regards,
    Vic

  4. Trisha says:

    I feel the same way. I need my solitude and I think the long, dark nights are one reason I like winter. I love having so many hours of feeling shut off from the rest of the world.

  5. dawnhosking says:

    I absolutely need it too, it’s the only way I can heal and gain energy stores. HUGs xx

Leave a Reply

