The Thief


About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Life Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Thief

  1. dawnhosking says:

    That’s good, thanks for sharing 😉 xx

  2. tlohuis says:

    I really like this. I’m going to have to reblog. Hope you don’t mind! By the way, where you been, girl? Wild Thang has been missin’ ya!

    • teeks55 says:

      Hey WT….I’m okay, just feeling quiet. Got some family drama going on, just in time for Xmas. You know how that goes. Hurting bad, we’ve got 6 inches of snow here. My body is killing me. Hey I got semi-diagnosed with Sjogrens, NP called it “sicca syndrome”, she didn’t want to just come out and call it sjogrens but I have a long list of symptoms. I fit the criteria and she knows it. Had one of the rheumys come in and give me a steroid injection in my thumb joint, and then they all agreed that if my eye doc says yes, they will treat me with Plaquenil. Supposed to help joint pain. I’m practically drooling with anticipation. Hope you are doing okay, staying out of trouble. Or at least trying hard to. xoxo

  3. tlohuis says:

    Reblogged this on Walk with me on my journey of illness to the road of happiness and a life of fulfillment and commented:
    This says it all! It steals all your dreams and it steals all hope.

  4. tlohuis says:

    Geezzzzzzzzzzzzz. Can you go to my blog and tell me why it showed up that way. I wanted it to look like yours. Damn it, anyway.

  5. tlohuis says:

    Damn, girl. I’m so sorry. It’s never ending is it? I’ve been having these horrific lower abdominal/pelvic pains that have been getting worse and worse. I’ve known it’s adhesions for quite some time now, but nobody wants to operate to take them out again because they will just come back. Ended up in ER twice last week. Was sent to a rude surgeon. Was also sent to an OB/GYN and she was awesome. She actually read my medical records that my primary care doctor sent over the day before and she said that she saw in my records on one of my CT scan reports that I have what’s called an ovarian remnant. I’ve had a total hysterectomy over 3 surgeries. An ovarian remnant is when a tiny piece of ovary is left intact. It becomes encased in endometriosis and/or adhesions and becomes embedded in the pelvic wall and is very, very painful. She sent me straight over to the hospital for an ultrasound of my pelvis and should know something tomorrow. I asked her if she is a surgeon she said yes. Great. I asked her if she was to operate on me to get this thing out if she would then remove the adhesions while she’s in there and she said YES. I’m praying she calls tomorrow and says she is going to take that ovarian remnant out and anything else that’s there that shouldn’t be. I hope I’m not getting my hopes up for nothing, but she didn’t sound like she was just going to tell me to deal with it. Leave it to me to have yet another rare condition. Shit! I just sit here sometimes and wonder what it’s going to be next.
    I sure hope that Paquenil helps you with the Sjogren’s. Between the two of us I think we’ve got all the diseases covered, pretty much. I’ve only been staying mostly out of trouble because I’ve been in so much pain with this ovarian thing, fibro, gastroparesis, IBS, intersitial cystitis, endometriosis, adhesions, asthma, hemochromatosis, factor V Leiden, insomnia, CFS and everything else. I’ll let you know what I find out tomorrow. You take care of yourself and don’t be over there over doing it. Slow it down, relax (ha ha), breathe, and of course behave yourself!!!!! Wild Thang isn’t getting any sleep, either and you know all about that. You feel better and I will talk to you tomorrow.
    Peace out,
    Wild Thang:)

  6. tlohuis says:

    Well, girl, I sure miss talkin’ to you like we used to. I know, I’ve been sick, you’ve been sick. Sick, sick, sick. I’m just quite sick of being sick, how bout you? I can’t even get out of bed, I’m in so much pain. No surgery, so that’s another story when I’m not about to pass out, as it is now 5:00 a.m. and I’m still awake because of this damn pain. I can’t even get caught up on all these notifications so I can go out blog reading, again. Once I get caught up, I’ll be back around to read some more of your blog. I’m going to have to take a leave of absence for a few more days because, well, you know why………………………………………Merry Christmas my dear friend! No family drama. Settle down over there and relax. Behave. No. I don’t have to practice what I preach. Just do it! LOL:)
    Peace and hugs,
    Wild Thang

Leave a Reply

