Picture This…..


Okay, picture this.  It’s minus 2 degrees right now outside, yes that’s right….2 below zero. And I have had three lovely hot flashes tonight so far.  Sitting here with my top thrown off, sweating (!!!) like I just ran a marathon, sitting in front of the fan turned on HIGH…..and it’s two below zero outside.

I suppose I could just step outside for a few minutes and cool off…..

Gotta love menopause.  LOL

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Aging, Changes, Endurance, Funny, Humor, Laughter, Life Journey, Life Path, Menopause, Seasons, Temperature Changes, Weather Changes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Picture This…..

  1. suzjones says:

    I feel for you. Since I am only in peri-menopause, my hot flushes come quite irregularly. I have on occasion had to put on the air conditioner in the middle of winter though. One time I nearly passed out in a department store because I was so hot I thought I was going to faint.
    If it makes you feel any better, the way you are feeling right now is exactly how I am feeling, and I am not having a hot flush. It reached 40°c today (104°F) and it is night and the temperature still requires the fan and air conditioner going. Going to be hotter tomorrow 😦

    • teeks55 says:

      Yikes that’s hot! At least my hot flashes leave after a few minutes. I feel for you. We have had some really hot summers but not 104 degrees at night. That’s crazy hot. Take care!!

  2. sueromeiser says:

    All I can say is they slack off after awhile and then life goes back to normal… Thank goodness!!

  3. Hot flashes are the worst! I’m not in menopause but get them regularly thanks to ME/CFS. I’m the crazy person in just a strappy top with everyone around me in sweaters and jumpers. Oh and night sweats, don’t get me started on them! I hope you cool down really soon until then sending lots of empathy and cooling flannels!

Leave a Reply

