Can Chronic Pain Turn You Into a Bitch?


I originally posted this on January 23, 2014. It got some responses so I thought I’d re-blog.

The Nocturnal Laundress

My father had a terrible temper. He was known for it all around town. But he was also known as a fun loving guy, fun to be around, would do anything for a friend. But there was that temper.

I inherited his great sense of humor. I love to laugh. But I also inherited his temper. So did my sister. I’ve always been a hot head. Short fuse. Easily irritated. But at the same time, in my own defense, I’ve usually been a person who can get over things quickly. Not one to hold a grudge for very long. Once it’s over, it’s over. No big deal.

Now that I’m 58 years old, and have carried chronic pain around in this body for 31 of those 58 years, I begin to look back over my life and I wonder…..has chronic pain made me a bitch? Have all these years of…

View original post 672 more words

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Life Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can Chronic Pain Turn You Into a Bitch?

  1. Trisha says:

    My mom and I were just talking about this. She was telling me about how she behaved toward some people who were asking for money outside the drug store where she’d just discovered that her prescription drug co-pays have gone up dramatically. She was tired and in pain and tired of feeling sick and tired. She used some colorful language and was not nice! I told her I understand, that I’ve had a hard time being nice to people for awhile now. Pain can bring out the inner bitch, for sure.

Leave a Reply

