Double Honor From Fellow Bloggers Here at WordPress


I have had not one, but two honors bestowed upon me in the past few days, so I would like to thank both of my fellow bloggers:  Joy (from JoynPain2 blog) for nominating me for “The Parliament Award” and Dawn (from DawnyHosking blog) for nominating me for “Blog of the Year 2013”!!  These prestigious awards are most appreciated and I am extremely flattered.  Thank you both very much.

Please visit Joy’s blog, JoynPain2 when you get a chance. If you suffer from chronic pain you will be able to relate to Joy’s posts. I love her honesty and her sincerity. She tells it like it is.  You can find her blog HERE.

Also, I highly recommend Dawn’s blog, DawnyHosking if you enjoy a blog with a special way of looking at life, chronic pain and also some excellent short fiction from time to time. Please visit Dawn’s blog HERE.

Image

Image

I am going to take the liberty of abridging the rules of both of these awards due to some double whammy punches in the “pain department” right now.  Going through a pretty bad time so I will just do what I can at this time.  I will say that I deeply appreciate these awards and would love to be able to nominate many, many other bloggers…..but at this point in time I simply am unable to follow through with a long list.  When things lighten up I will try to follow the rules more closely and nominate more blogs.  But for now, here are a few of my faves for Blog Of the Year 2013:

Vic Briggs (A Writer Adrift)

Lisa (Lisanne’s Fibro Blog)

Katarina (Painfully Aware)

Dawn (DawnyHosking)

Zyp (EDS Info – Ehlers Danlos Syndrome)

I highly recommend any of these blogs as good ones to follow regularly!! You will learn, you will relate, you will receive encouragement, you will recognize yourself in these blogs. Good writing and good information. Definitely worth the time!

Thanks again to the gals who nominated me, Joy & Dawn!

About teeks55

I'm a sleep deprived antique dealer with fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, diabetes & more. Love hubby, cats, books & humor! Avid tea drinker. Poker player. Pain fighter.
This entry was posted in Appreciation, Award, Best Self, Challenges, Changes, Honor, Individualism, Life Journey, Life Path, Online Relationships, Recognition, Sharing, Uniqueness, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Double Honor From Fellow Bloggers Here at WordPress

  1. Chess says:

    Congratulations 🙂

  2. dawnhosking says:

    Fabulous, congratulations — very well deserved. And, thank you very much 😉

  3. Pingback: My precious | dawnyhosking

  4. vicbriggs says:

    Congratulations and thank you so much for the nomination. 🙂

  5. Jumping_Jenny_444 says:

    Congratulations on your awards!! 🙂

  6. Megan S says:

    Congratulations on the awards!

Leave a Reply

