The Dragon’s Loyalty Award


I would like to thank my friend and fellow blogger, Dawn Hosking, for bestowing the honor of this award upon me. It is just the boost I needed to get back into writing again. I was absent for a few days due to a horrific outbreak of a total of 72 tornadoes spawned from a massive storm system that moved across the midwest, doing damage to several towns in the area, but absolutely devastating a little town near me that is very close to my heart. I have not been in the writing mood since it happened, but I’ve been missing my blog, so thank you Dawn, for providing the “nudge” I needed to come back and begin to get back in the groove.

Dawn’s blog is extremely unique, she has a her own way of looking at the world and of expressing herself. I highly recommend visiting her blog soon, you may see a haiku, a piece of short fiction, or read about her ongoing struggle as she fights chronic pain on a daily basis. You can find her blog HERE.

Anyway, on to the award….

Image

The philosophy of the award is: The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is an award for the loyal fan/commenter, whether the recipient is a fellow blogger or just someone who follows and comments regularly”.  

There are some rules that one must follow in order to fully accept the award and they are as follows:

1. Firstly, display the Award on your site (see Award page or sidebar!) You earned it and you deserve it!

2. Link back to the person who gave you the award in your acceptance post;

3. List 7 interesting facts about yourself;

4. Nominate 15 well deserving bloggers for the Award and let them know the wonderful news by sending them a message on their site.

********************************************’

Seven Interesting Facts About Me, Julie

1)  I quit smoking 16 years ago, after a 2-pack-a-day habit for over 20+ years. My sense of smell is so good now, I’m like a police dog!!!  😀

2) I have very bad short term memory loss from fibromyalgia, yet I can remember all the lyrics to many rock songs from when I listened to them as a teenager. I listened to those songs A LOT.

3) My maiden name and my married name are the same.  Yes…my husband’s name is Nichols and my maiden name was Nichols.  It confuses people.  (we are not cousins LOL)

4) Many times, I stay up all night reading, if the book is really good. I can always sleep later. I can go on an incredibly few hours of sleep if I have to.

5) I cannot stop myself from singing aloud to rock and roll songs on the radio in my car. Even though I know my husband probably can’t stand it, I really can’t help myself. Also love to play air guitar (not while I’m driving, of course LOL)   I love music and have to participate.  😀  (Yes I am a 58 year old woman hahahahaha)

6) I have spoiled my two cats so rotten that they now rule our lives. We are at their beck and call. Whatever the little darlings want, they get. (because if they don’t get what they want they will meow & meow, driving us nuts until they do)  They wear us out with their unreasonable demands. But we love them like crazy.

7) I lost 60 lbs a few years ago and have kept it off, give or take a few lbs. by cutting way back on carbs and sugar after I got diagnosed with diabetes. No exercise was involved. The weight just fell off me. But I hit a plateau and have not been able to lose any more weight. Still proud that I managed to lose 60!!

My Nominees Are:

Jumping_Jenny_444 (My Fibrotastic Life)

Dawn Hosking (dawnyhosking)

Tammy (tlhouis)

Jen (jenusingwords)

Michelle (Fibro…Dealing and Coping Through Laughter and Tears)

Leslie (Just Another F-Bomb)

Vic Briggs (A Writer Adrift)

Trisha (Notes From The Fog)

Shaina (The Silver Lining of Chronic Illness)

Joy (JoynPain2)

Life Beyond My Window

Chess (GreenEyedChess)

Katarina (Painfully Aware)

Megan (My Chronic Life Journey)

Marcus (CanusLupus420’s Blog)

Congratulations to the nominees and thank you all for following my blog!

About *SpiritSeeker*

I'm a tree hugger. Plant lover. Moon worshipper. Crystal gazer. A reader. A crazy cat lady. Aging bohemian hippie. Poker player. Pain fighter. I practice Meditation. I live with fibro, RA, osteo, gout, thyroid disease, diabetes & more. I use CBD for my chronic pain & insomnia, along with other prescribed meds. I'm a Spirit seeker, looking for Peace & Love & Light. Trying to find my way. I have a long way to go. :)
This entry was posted in Appreciation, Award, Best Self, Guitar, Individualism, Life Journey, Life Path, Memory Loss, Music, Online Relationships, Reading, Recognition, Relationships, Sharing, Short Term Memory Loss, Sleep Disorder, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. Bizangelgirl55 says:

    Congratulation Sister! Keep on writing….

  2. Pingback: The Dragon’s Loyalty Award | jenusingword's Blog

  3. Thank you for the award. I’ve been MIA as in the midst of a flare. This was a pleasant surprise as I logged onto the site today. I enjoy reading your blog a lot.

  4. dawnhosking says:

    Congratulations and a huge thank you too. Your No 1 interesting fact about you that highlights your sense of smell is something that I have in common, my husband is always commenting on my dog like sense of smell 😉

    • teeks55 says:

      isn’t that funny, the sense of smell? I can smell cigarettes a mile away. I caught my husband when he had started smoking again, I immediately knew it when I was doing his laundry. It was summer and he thought he could get away with it, driving the truck with the windows down. WRONG!! LOL I confronted him and he confessed, then quit again. 🙂

  5. Trisha says:

    I love your 7 interesting facts! How funny that you married someone with the same last name! And I hear ya about the spoiled cats. My kitty with the broken toe thinks he’s royalty now and is very demanding. Congratulations on the award and thank you for the nomination!

  6. Megan S says:

    Congratulations and thank you for nominating me! Our cats definitely get spoiled a lot as well. 🙂

  7. Chess says:

    Congratulations!!!!!

  8. Congratulations and thank you as well! Facts 1,2, 4, and 5 describe me to a T, while number 7 is a work in progress for me, LOL!

  9. laurerz says:

    I’ve been looking for new blogs to follow and found yours :3 I really like the way you write. Keep it up :3 And you definitely deserved all of those awards! 🙂 I loved all of your facts, made me giggle. I think I’m exactly the same for most points – Besides smoking and Weight loss, so you’re an inspiration to me :3

    If you get a minute, pop over to my views on women/dating type blog & check it out 🙂 I’d love your input.

    • teeks55 says:

      Thanks so much!!! I appreciate the kind words. I have been away for a few days, but hope to get back in the groove soon. I will definitely check out your blog ASAP!! Thanks again.

  10. We share a lot of similar things. Congratulations on winning this award. I was diagnosed with diabetes and just slightly changed my diet, and 44 pounds of FM laying around fat disappeared, just like you did. I think I got the diabetes because my body was worn down by Lyme and FM.

    • teeks55 says:

      Hi Kerry and thanks for the congrats! Sounds like we do share alot of stuff. I just followed your blog. I look forward to reading…..I’ve been away from blogging for a few days but hope to get back in the groove soon. Congrats on your weight loss too!! It’s a great feeling, isn’t it?

  11. Michelle says:

    Congratulations! Thank you! Welcome back, and Holy Tornadoes batman! I was a teenager in a trailer park in Kansas (can you say tornado magnet) and we had tornadoes touch down around us all the time. One day we had 7 touch down in a horseshoe shape all around our part of town. There was a lot of devastation, but we didn’t really get any damage. Where do you live that you had that many? I understand your not wanting to write after the tornado devastation. Great job on the not smoking and losing and keeping off 60 pounds!

    • teeks55 says:

      Hi Michelle…..we live in Peoria IL and the tornadoes hit in Washington, Pekin, E. Peoria, etc. Washington took the worst hit. I drove by last Friday and the clean up is ongoing. Huge piles of debris by the sides of the road, which used to be homes. Many of the stripped trees were removed. There is flat land now where there used to be a subdivision. There are a few remnants of homes still standing but not many, and not sure if they will try to rebuild or start over. When I saw it that first time, it was so surreal. Last night on television, the movie Twister was on. I had to change the channel. It has a whole new affect on me now that I’ve seen what an F4 can do. It’s all too real and all to horrible to watch a movie about one. Even though it didn’t affect me personally, it affected me by what I saw and I will never forget those images in my mind.

Leave a comment